Presentation

Gradient

Emilie Baudrais was born in Blaye (33) in 1985.

Holder of a Bachelor of Fine Arts then graduated from Scuola Mosaicisti del Friuli in Spilimbergo in 2010, her artistic passion began with painting to find its revelation through the art of mosaic.

 

She started teaching in 2011 in Sardinia then returned to settle in France where she has been building since 2017 a course of contemporary open-air mosaics in the village of Plassac, in Gironde, through which she continues to transmit her techniques to passionate trainees. .

 

On her journey she won some recognitions such as the Grand Prix Pèlerin du Patrimoine in 2106, the first prize in the international mosaic competition in Nazzano "l'Arte del Mosaico" in 2012 and in 2019. She is also known for her jewelry creations. , its online training courses as well as in its “Babylon Mosaic” workshop.

 

“My specialty is summed up in the sensitive experience that can be created with all types of mosaic materials. Composing, bringing the work to life and making the different materials communicate with each other, with harmony and refinement, naturalness and fluidity, are part of the vocabulary of artistic expression that characterizes my way of approaching contemporary mosaic.

 

Each piece must be worked like a jewel, being inspired by the forms and forces of nature while delicacy and progressive play of volumes. In any case, in mosaic, the learned mixtures of colors and the revelation of the beauty of the textures by the light continue to fascinate me like a metaphor of universal magic. This is what I try to convey on a daily basis. "

PRéSENTATION

Gradient

Photo: Pierre Planchenault

Emilie Baudrais est née à Blaye (33) en 1985.

Titulaire d’une Licence en Arts Plastiques puis diplômée de la Scuola Mosaicisti del Friuli de Spilimbergo en 2010, sa passion artistique a commencé avec la peinture pour trouver sa révélation à travers l’art de la mosaïque. 

 

Elle a commencé à enseigner en 2011 en Sardaigne puis est revenue s’installer en France où elle construit depuis 2017 un parcours de mosaïques contemporaines à ciel ouvert dans le village de Plassac, en Gironde à travers lequel elle continue à transmettre ses techniques aux stagiaires passionnés.

 

Sur son parcours elle a remporté quelques reconnaissances comme le Grand prix Pèlerin du Patrimoine en 2106, le premier prix du concours international de mosaïque à Nazzano « l’Arte del Mosaico » en 2012 et en 2019. Elle est aussi connue pour ses créations de bijoux, ses formations en ligne ainsi que dans son atelier « Babylon Mosaic ».

 

« Ma spécialité se résume dans l’expérience sensible que l’on peut créer avec tous les types de matériaux en mosaïque. Composer, donner vie à l’œuvre et faire communiquer les différents matériaux entre eux, avec harmonie et raffinement, naturel et fluidité, font partie du vocabulaire d’expression artistique qui caractérise ma façon d’aborder la mosaïque contemporaine.

 

Chaque pièce doit être travaillée comme un bijou, s’inspirant des formes et forces de la nature tout en délicatesse et jeux progressifs de volumes. Dans tous les cas, en mosaïque, les savants mélanges de couleurs et la révélation de la beauté des textures par la lumière continuent à me fasciner comme une métaphore de magie universelle. C’est ce que je tente de transmettre au quotidien. »